

AAUW of Kentucky 96th Annual State Meeting April 19, 2025



Woodford County Library

115 N Main Street Versailles, KY 40383 (directions below)

Address: City: State: Zip:	
City:	
City: State: Zip:	
Telephone: Branch:	
E-Mail:	
(Complete one form for each registrant.)	
 \$10 Early Registration (includes lunch postmarked on or before April 11 \$20 if submitted after April 11 	
Total Amount for all fees \$	
Make check payable to AAUW of Kentucky (we are unable to process electronic payments)	
Check All That Apply ☐ 1 st -Time Attendee ^{**} ☐ Branch Officer ☐ State Board Member ☐ Member-at-Large ☐ B	ranch Member
April 11 to: attendee at no co	y send 1 first-time st. Check with your president.
AAUW of Kentucky P. O. Box 151 For additional in	formation email: ter@aol.com 0-0044

Driving directions: From I-64 in Frankfort, take Exit 53. Head toward Versailles via US 60 East/Versailles Road. In approximately 8 miles, make slight right onto US 60 Business East toward downtown Versailles. After crossing railroad tracks, take 3nd right onto Green Street. Follow signs to back parking lot of Library.

From Lexington via US 60 West/Lexington Road continue into Versailles. Turn right onto N Main Street. Turn left at the 1st cross street onto Green Street. Follow signs to back parking lot of the Library.



AAUW of Kentucky 96th Annual State Meeting

AAUW in Kentucky: Now More Than Ever!

April 19, 2025 / Woodford County Library, Versailles, Kentucky

AGENDA (Order & timing subject to change)

10:00 – 10:30 am EDT Arrival and Reconnecting Call to order & Welcome

Introductions

10:45 am Gloria Blackwell, CEO, AAUW (virtual)

AAUW Today – How to Thrive in These Times

12:00 pm Break 12:15 pm Lunch

12:45 pm Guest speaker -- Hadley Duvall, *Being a Safety Net*

For Young Women and Girls

1:45 pm State business meeting/Board Meeting combined

• Year in Review – Branch Briefs

- Discussion What do we want from a state organization?
- Priorities for 2025-2026

• Election of officers (nominations will be accepted from floor)

President

Vice President

Secretary

Other positions as needed

3:00 pm Adjourn

2024-2025 Officers/Board Members

- Interim President/Administrator Gae Broadwater
- Vice President Vacant
- Secretary Teena Halbig
- Treasurer Robinil Jameson
- Newsletter Editor * Laura Serokal
- Website Manager * Randolph Hollingsworth
- Bylaws Coordinator * Sharon Marcum
- C/U Rep * Jamieca Jones *appointed

2024-2025 Branch Presidents

- Ashland Patricia Hall
- Berea Jackie Burnside
- Bluegrass Central Stephanie Cason
- Louisville Kathy Matheny
- Maysville Sue Ellen Grannis
- Owensboro Mary Cupp